The Mieco Beach Yacht Club annual general meeting was a fun evening next to the Canoe House at the Marshall Islands Resort on Friday, February 22, 2019.

The business section of the AGM was emceed by outgoing Commodore Chuck Gauthier, who gave his report for the year and then asked for each board member to give their reports. The upshot overall is that the club continues to have a healthy bank balance and over 60 current members.

Next up was the election of the new board, with the lineup being Commodore Peter Hartmann, Vice Commodore Cary Evarts (returning), Secretary Pamela Perkins (returning), Treasurer Jill McCready, Publicity Director Karen Earnshaw, Social Director Jennie Tao, Membership Director Gary Ehrsam, and Quartermast Nicoline Nel.

Race Day

Following the meeting, a few of the captains got together and decided to hold a race on Sunday, March 3, with a skippers’ meeting at the Resort on the Friday, March 1. All are welcome to attend this event, which will kick off at 5:30pm.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *